Athlos Academy St. Cloud

School Board

**We are actively recruiting new board members. If you would like to get involved, please fill out the application below and follow the instructions on the top of the application.**
Athlos Academy of St. Cloud is governed by a dedicated board comprised of parents, teachers and community members. The board is responsible for developing, implementing, and assessing policy; instituting sound employee relations; conducting open meetings; recognizing and conforming to the legal mandates imposed by state and federal laws; and governing within the limits of the delegation of state authority as a nonprofit and public school board. Additionally, the board has an obligation to assess its successes and challenges; inform the public of all deliberations and decisions; promote accountability; avoid abuse of power; enhance public understanding of its mission; conform to standards of ethical behavior; provide a framework for setting goals; and develop strategic plans for the accomplishment of those goals. A Finance Committee and Governance Committee have been formed under the direction of the Board. To learn more about what each of the committees does, click here.
Click here for the St Cloud School Board annual meeting calendar for the 2016-2017 school year.
Board Members:
  • Jacqueline Hoyhtya
Board Chair
  • Josh Hirschfeld
Vice Chair and Treasurer
  • Tom Swenson
Board Member- Parent Seat
  • Stephanie Gardner
  • Michaelene Lucia
Board Member- Teacher Seat
Board Meeting Announcement
July 24th 2017
5:00 PM
3701 S 33rd Street
St Cloud, M, 56301
Room 229
Board Meeting Agenda 8/28/2017
Finance Committee Meeting Announcement
July 10th, 2017
3701 33rd Street South
St Cloud, MN, 56301
Room 310
at 8:30 AM
  • Josh Hirschfield- Finance Committee Member
  • Tom Swenson- Finance Committee Member
  • Lee Hoyhtya- Finance Committee Advisory Member
Governance Committee Meeting Announcement
3701 33rd Street South
St Cloud, MN, 56301
Room 310
at 4:00 PM
  • Jacqueline Hoyhtya- Governance Committee Member
  • Stephanie Gardner- Governance Committee Member
  • Dan McKeon- Governance Committee Advisory Member
Board meetings are conducted in accordance with Open Meeting Law. 

Our Authorizer

Charter School Authorizing Program
Volunteers of America - Minnesota
924 - 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN 55404
Journal of Votes (Minutes)